______________________________

“Really Fake, or Faking Reality? Simulacra, Fake Art, and Breaking the Frame: A Conversation between Patrick Lichty and Claudia Hart,” Patrick Lichty, Furtherfield, furtherfield.org, March 24, 2017

download article (pdf)


“Ghost in the Cloud: Transhumanism’s Simulation Theology, artist’s plates,” Meghan O’Gieblyn, Half-Life, Published in Issue 28, nplusonemag.org, Spring 2017

download article (pdf)


“3D Additivism Cookbook, published by The Institute of Network Cultures (Amsterdam) as a 3D PDF and print-on-demand publication, 2017, Resolution, Reification and Resistance: A Conversation with Claudia Hart, pp. 67-71.,” Morehshin Alhahyari + Daniel Rourke, Furtherfield

download article (pdf)


“The Dolls House: Claudia Hart Builds Worlds that Exist Between the Virtual and the Real, Filled with the Icons of Fallen Empires and Future Relics.” POSTmatter Editors, POSTmatter, postmatter.com, June 2, 2016

download article (pdf)


“The Virtual Is Liminal: An Interview with Claudia Hart”, Susan Silas, Hyperallergic, hyperallergic.com, May 24, 2016

download article (pdf)


“Enter a Twilight Zone of Ballet-Turned Digital Art”, Benoit Palop, The Creators Project, thecreatorsproject.com, Apr 5, 2016

download article (pdf)


“Futures // Virtual Exploration of the DiMoDa: An Interview with Alfredo Salazar-Caro and William James Richard Robertson”, Alice Bardos, Berlin Art Link, villagevoice.com, June 7, 2016

download article (pdf)


“Claudia Hart: The Dolls House”, Jessica Dawson, Village Voice, villagevoice.com

download article (pdf)


“❏†H|Ƨ W33K |N N3†@R†❏”, Cecily Feitel, NewHive, newhive.com, Mar 30, 2016

download article (pdf)


“CLAUDIA HART Welcome to Alice's Gift Shop!”, Tom McGlynn, The Brooklyn Rail, July 15, 2014

download article (pdf)


“The New Museum Installs an Augmented-Reality Window by Artist Claudia Hart”, DHRUV SUD, Complex, October 5, 2014

download article (pdf)


“Romantic Rebellions”, Anjulie Rao, Events + Disruptions, Spring 2014

download article (pdf)


David Bard Schwarz, “An Introduction to Electronic Art Through the Teaching of Jacques Lacan: Strangest Thing”, 2013, Routledge

“PostPictures: A New Generation of Pictorial Structuralists is Introduced by New York's bitforms gallery”, G Roger Denson, Huffington Post, huffingtonpost.com, Dec 13, 2013

download article (pdf)


“Beginning and End Games: A Pedagogical Love Story”, Claudia Hart, Cultural Politics Volume 9, Issue 1, 2013

download article (pdf)


“Women's Mythopoetic Art: Going Back to Start, Heroically” G Roger Denson, Huffington Post, huffingtonpost.com, Aug 13, 2012

download article (pdf)


“Artists at Play: Claudia Hart's Sensitive 3D,” Sierra Nicole Rhoden, The Chicago Arts Archive, sixtyinchesfromcenter.org, Jun 18, 2012

download article (pdf)


“The Real, the Fake, Jouissance, and Claudia Hart's Caress,” David Schwarz, PhD, The Real-Fake.org, exhibition on-line Catalog for The Real Fake, real-fake.org traveling exhibition

download article (pdf)



“Projecting the Future of Painting in Claudia Hart's 3D Utopian escapes,” Roger Denson, Huffington Post, huffingtonpost.com, Oct 27, 2011

download article (pdf)


“Claudia Hart's Digital Delights,” Paul Laster, Art Space, artspace.com November 23, 2011

download article (pdf)


“A Garden of Post Earthly Delights,” Rupert Goldsworthy, Art Net, artnet.com November 23, 2011

download article (pdf)


“Eroticism of Decay,” Kurt Shaw, Pittsburgh Tribune, April 30, 2010

download article (pdf)


“Claudia Hart: Review Kasia Kay,” Michael Weinstein, New City Magazine, newcity.com, December, 2008

download article (pdf)


“Virtual Bodies,” Louise Bak, Toro Magazine, toromagazine.com, November 4, 2008

download article (pdf)


“Talking Tech With: Claudia Hart,” Rosalyn Page, CHOICE Computer Magazine, Vol. 11, No. 5, September/October 2007

download article (pdf)


“Meme of the Crop,” Paddy Johnson, The Reeler, March 10, 2007

download article (pdf)


“Claudia and her Mutated Hart,” Michael Anderson, Animal New York, October 2006

download article (pdf)